no renunciar a mí

075

It’s hard to fight with the rage I bite;

With the odds stacked up to frustrate,

I begin to be compressed by stress;

Will I save me from the race I hate?

I moved and ran as bold as none

At the times when I saw no pain ahead.

I stopped to cry out my eye, though shy,

When the depths of the desert I beheld.

Away to the clefts where no one cares;

Away from my fears and the years of tears;

Away to the future of relax and peace,

Let this dream of mine consume me.

I’ll move till vehicle or powers can’t thread;

I’ll dare to walk a path nobody plied;

I’ll strive to survive the bites and scars from thorns,

No thistle will cheat me of the life I always eyed.

PS: no renunciar a mí is Spanish for I’m not giving up on me

©Denu Vour Bon

One thought on “no renunciar a mí

Leave a comment